Theme Switcher
Switch to:

mewe

Join us over at the Facebook replacement MeWe.com. Join up and become part of 2018's great migration off of Facebook.
Login
Username

Password

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Site Stats
Album Reviews: 6679
Comments: 16714
Ratings: 4967
Forum Posts: 22735
View Thread
 Print Thread
Van Wilks
swazi
Van has apologized and re-sent this CD. I will let you all know what it is all about!

http://www.bstuenkel.de/2.html
swazi
So ... the CD has finally arrived. Well, actually it's a CD-R and not a silver pressed one either, which is a little disappointing. The front and back cover are simple scans of the LP covers and not really adjusted to properly fit into a jewel case. It obviously has been mastered from the vinyl. I am not a sound expert, so it does sound fine to me, but Steve (rkbluez) thought it could do with a little more punch.

Interestingly Van sent me a note saying that 'An English company called Rock Candy Records is releasing Bombay Tears and my Boystown EP in May or June. Check out their site.'

Who can confirm this?

http://www.bstuenkel.de/2.html
rkbluez
That would be cool if Rock Candy did this...I'll believe it when I see it though...if they do do it I'll buy it.

Hopefully if they do they get a good source to remaster it from.

Van Rocks!!!

gdazegod
It would be one of their more interesting reissues and like Steve, count me in!

rkbluez
Has anybody picked up the Rock Candy version on Van Wilks 'Bombay Tears' and if so how does it sound?

Nick C