Theme Switcher
Switch to:


Join us over at the Facebook replacement Join up and become part of 2018's great migration off of Facebook.


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Site Stats
Album Reviews: 6679
Comments: 16714
Ratings: 4967
Forum Posts: 22735
Articles Hierarchy
Articles Home » 2017 Articles » Ghost Peppers, The - 2017 The Ghost Peppers
Ghost Peppers, The - 2017 The Ghost Peppers

ARTIST: Ghost Peppers, The
ALBUM: The Ghost Peppers
LABEL: Self Released
YEAR: 2017


LINEUP: Samuel Travis Allred - lead vocals * Josh Rhines - guitars * Dan Molgaard - bass * Collin Scott - drums

TRACK LISTING: 01 Still Shaking (Colors In The Sky) * 02 Hello, Hello * 03 Blue * 04 Masquerade * 05 Take Your Time * 06 Make You Fly * 07 Circles * 08 Hey Now * 09 Part Of Me * 10 Clear As Day * 11 Searching For Tomorrow * 12 Forbidden * 13 The Unknown (Bonus Track) * 14 Echoes (Bonus Track) * 15 Can't Stop Us Now (Bonus Track) * 16 Electrify (Bonus Track)



This is a relatively newish band for me. They hail from Missoula Montana, and they've delivered a pretty useful set of songs on this their self released debut. They've been together since 2010 and have won a couple of 'battle of the bands' competitions locally, and have shared the stage with some fairly big names in that time. Their origins were as the band High Voltage, but changed their name and music to suit a more groove styled delivery. They state Led Zeppelin and Red Hot Chilli Peppers as influences, and in that regard, they have this thing for delivering a big sound amid melodies and hard driving rhythms. Much of the production credit can be attributed to guitarist Josh Rhines, who also runs a recording studio. The sound on this album is superb, as can be heard throughout the sixteen tracks on offer. Take a chance on these guys, and get their name out in lights.

All written content on this website is copyrighted.
Copying of material without permission is not permitted.

No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.
Articles Cloud
Saxon - 1983 Power And The Glory, Huey Lewis And The News - 1980 Huey Lewis And The News, Wheeler, Bob - 1986 Bob Wheeler, Wild Ride - 1993 Tension And Desire, Tattoo - 1976 Tattoo, Roko - 1996 Fantasy, REO Speedwagon - 1990 The Earth, A Small Man, His Dog And A Chicken, Molly Hatchet - 1979 Flirtin' With Disaster, Streetheart - 1978 Meanwhile Back In Paris, Kestrel - 1975 Kestrel, Wizard - 1979 Wizard, Best Of 2010 - 2011 jeffrey343, Knack, The - 1991 Serious Fun, Owen, Doug - 1978 Evenings East, Hibria - 2004 Defying The Rules
Pocketful EP Kenny Loggins Rock Candy Records More Solution Journey The Babys Bad English Baby Grand Statement Rock Candy Records Ted Nugent Pinnacle Point Sonic Station Actors And Actresses Rick Springfield Sue Saad Tommy Nilsson Imperial State Electric Asperity Damn Yankees Rock Candy Records Max Webster Brainstorm Cinema Face Hurry Scuary Tears For Fears Best Of 2015 Tesla Haze (Italy) Takit Pretty Maids Ghost Avenue Ghost (Norway) Hughes And Thrall Glenn Hughes Rock Candy Records Pat Thrall Placebo Innuendo
All Tags