Theme Switcher
Switch to:

Notes about GDM Themes
Click to learn more about GDM themes


Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Site Stats
Album Reviews: 6860
Comments: 16620
Ratings: 4879
Forum Posts: 22005
Articles Hierarchy
Articles Home » 2003 Articles » Tad Morose - 2003 Modus Vivendi
Tad Morose - 2003 Modus Vivendi

Urban Breed - vocals
Christer 'Krunt' Andersson - guitars
Daniel Olsson - guitars
Anders Modd - bass
Peter Moren - drums

With their latest release 'Modus Vivendi' (very cool album title) Tad Morose unleash an aural assault that will not be forgotten for quite a while. My anticipation for this album was high and the guys certainly didn't disappoint. Much had been hinted at on their previous two releases, 'Undead' and 'Matters of the Dark'. The best parts of both have now been amalgamated into a monster of a melodic metal album that will please previous fans and should go a long way to garnering new ones.

The Songs
Though I had enjoyed the past two efforts, I felt something was missing. Mainly big ass choruses. Perhaps the guys read my mind as 'Modus Vivendi' is bulging at the seems with massive choruses. You can't get any bigger than those on 'No Mercy', 'Clearly Insane' and 'When The Spirit Rules The World' . Just because I have mentioned huge choruses doesn't mean Tad Morose have gone all pink and fluffy. The aggressive, thundering riffs are still there, as are the screaming yet melodic lead breaks. Plus you've got Urban Breed's fantastic vocals. Crystal clear but with a touch of grit and a good dose of menace. For instance 'Afraid To Die', with its heavy lyrics and brilliant vocal melodies.

In Summary
Not many albums have been on as heavy rotation as this one in my cd player. Tad Morose have provided the album I was sure they could. Urban and the boys strut their stuff majestically, with supreme confidence and plenty of balls. 'Modus Vivendi' has a killer production, excellent musicianship and a stack of unforgettable songs. If you can grab the version with the bonus cover versions.

Produced By: Tad Morose

Track Listing:
01 Anubis
02 No Mercy
03 Afraid To Die
04 Clearly Insane
05 Cyberdome
06 Take On The World
07 Mother Shipton's Words
08 Unwelcome Guest
09 Life In A Lonely Grave
10 When The Spirit Rules The World

Bonus Tracks:
11 Rainbow Demon
12 Knowing Me, Knowing you
13 Losing More Than You Ever Had

Related Articles:

Tad Morose - 2002 Matters Of The Dark

Tad Morose - 2003 Modus Vivendi

All written content on this website is copyrighted.
Copying of material without permission is not permitted.

No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.
Search DDG